First Year Post Licensing and Continuing Education
— for Renewing Your Nevada Real Estate License

First Year Post Licensing

$249  $189**

**cannot be combined with other offers

or  $25 per module

 
LIVE Instruction
30 hour program
Post-Licensing Course: Destination Success 30 Hours – With Live Instruction
Also available as 10 separate modules $25 per module
Professional Conduct, Etiquette and Ethics (Module E)
Agency Relationships (Module H)
Real Estate Contracts, including qualifying prospects and the writing and presenting of a purchase agreement (Module A)
The Listing Process, Market Analysis and inspections (Module B)
Buyer Representation, including buyers brokerage contracts, fiduciary duties, disclosures cooperation between agents and new home tracks. (Module D)
Negotiation/Cost of sale, cost sheets and net proceeds of sale. (Module N & G)
Escrow, Title and Closing Processes/Financing (Module L & M)
Regulatory Disclosures, including disclosures required by Federal, State & Local governments advertising (Module J & F)
Communications, Technology and records management including time management, goal setting and devising a plan of action. (Module C)
Land/Property Management/Tax opportunities and liabilities related to the client. (Module I, K & O)
Course Description:
“Destination Success” — Presented either as a 30 hour program, or may be taken in 10 separate modules. Modules can be purchased individually for $25.00 each.
Special Instructions:
  • Be sure to include your contact information in your purchase. If you have questions please email or call (702) 454-1936.
  • Send email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to get an electronic copy of the schedule.

Continuing Education

CE Bundle : 24 Hours (12-Live & 12-Online)

$149  $99**

CE Bundle includes:
4 Core Classes (Agency, Law, Contracts and Ethics)
4 Online CE Classes (General and Personal Development)
Please call (702) 454-1936 for a calendar of our LIVE CE classes
ONLINE Instruction Individual 3 Hours

$50  $25**

**cannot be combined with other offers

Choose from the following courses:

Writing an Acceptable REO Offer

CE.5056001-REContract

Ethics and the Real Estate Agent

CE.5053001-REEthics

Ethics - The 3 R's

CE.5842002-REEthics

Your 2017 Legislative Update

CE.5675002-RELaw & Legislation

Agency Relationships Through Nevada Law

CE.5021001-REAgency

Agency Relationships & The Licensee

CE.5845002-REAgency

Property Management - An Overview

CE.5058001-REProperty Management

The Lease Agreement & The Property Manager's Perspective

CE.5847002-REProperty Management

The Beginning Broker

CE.5057001-REBroker Management

Foreclosures Process and REO Properties:

CE.5019001-REGeneral

Short Sale and the List Agent

CE.5022001-REGeneral

Creating an Internet Presence

CE.5054001-REPersonal Development

A Broker’s Life

CE.4207002-REBroker Management

Foreclosures and Foreclosure Alternatives

CE.4206002-REGeneral

From Offer to Contract to Closing

CE.4208002-REContracts

You Be The Comissioner

CE.5955000-RELaw & Legislation

20 Ways to Meet the Commissioner

CE.5957000-RELaw & Legislation
Special Instructions:
  • Once payment for the continuing education classes has been received, an email of each course selected will be sent to the email registered.
  • Our Courses are convenient for your busy life. All credits are earned at home, on your own time and at your own pace. Call Today!

5847002

Renewal Requirements

Effective July 1, 2015, initial real estate licenses in Nevada are valid for 12 consecutive months, expiring the last day of the month during which you obtained your license.  Each licensing period thereafter is for a period of 24 consecutive months.

Renewal notices are sent as a courtesy approximately six weeks prior to expiration. If you do not receive the notice, use the generic renewal form at www.red.state.nv.us/forms/580.pdf. Licenses may be renewed up to 45 days prior to the renewal deadline date.

Renewal education requirements are as follows:

  1. 30 Hours Post-Licensing to be completed, and proof of completion to be provided to the Division, within the first year immediately after initial licensing. A combination of continuing education and post-licensing courses are not accepted.
  2. With the exception for rural licensees set forth in NAC 645.4442, all education for first license renewal must be taken through live instruction.
  3. Renewal Fee
    • $140.00 for sales license; or
    • $180.00 for broker and broker-sales licenses
  4. Completed Renewal Form

645.4442—Post-licensing Education*

The requirement for post-licensing education does not apply to a first-time licensee who: (a) Holds a real estate license issued by another state or territory of the United States, or the District of Columbia, on the date on which the first-time licensee obtains a real estate license issued by the State of Nevada; (b) Held a license as a real estate broker, real estate broker-salesman or real estate salesman issued by the State of Nevada within the 5 years immediately preceding the date on which the first-time licensee obtained a license as a real estate salesman; or (c) Is licensed as a real estate broker-salesman and obtained the qualifications for licensure as a real estate broker-salesman pursuant to the provisions of subsection 4 of NRS 645.343.

*Those who qualify for 645.4442 are required to complete 30 hours of continuing education as follows:

Real Estate Salespersons:

30 hours consisting of 12 hours of required courses that include 3 hours each of: Agency, Contracts, Ethics, Law & Legislation and 18 hours of General courses with an optional maximum of 3 hours in personal development.

Real Estate Broker or Broker Salespersons:

30 hours consisting of 15 hours of required courses that include 3 hours each of: Agency, Contracts, Ethics, Law & Legislation, and Broker Management and 15 hours of General courses with an optional maximum of 3 hours in personal development. 

For additional information, see Regulation R093-10 and Informational Bulletin #25.

  1. For all renewals after the first renewal, 24 hours of Commission-approved continuing education courses are required.  Of these 24 hours, at least 12 hours must be in a live, classroom setting.  The core requirement is 3 hours of agency, 3 hours of law & legislation, 3 hours of ethics, and 3 hours of contracts.  The remaining credits can consist of courses approved as general or personal development with a maximum of 3 hours in a personal development course. 
  2. Of the 24 hours, broker-salespersons and brokers must have 3 hours in broker management.  Similarly, property management permit holders must complete 3 hours of the 24 in an approved property management course.
  3. Proof of completion of the required continuing education must be provided to the Division before the end of each 2-year period.
  4. Renewal Fee
    • $140.00 for sales license; or
    • $188.00 for broker and broker-sales licenses
  5. Completed Renewal Form

Licenses may be renewed by mail or in person.  Include:

  • Completed Renewal Form
  • Copies of Continuing Education Certificates
  • Applicable Fees

If renewing by mail, the application must be postmarked by midnight of the expiration date (the last day of the renewal month). 

If renewing in person, we suggest that you avoid the end of the month and the middle of the day. 

Online renewals are also available.